All Girls School


Fighting
February 12, 2008, 10:33 am
Filed under: Bubba, troubleshooting

It’s been a rough couple of weeks here. With every task we start, I am being met by pure defiance. She either doesn’t want to do it, or it’s too early to start, or it’s too hard or some other whiny argument for not wanting to do it. I am truly fed up with the constant talking back and whining about every. single. thing. For what it’s worth, it goes beyond just the home school stuff. In every aspect of our day, she finds reasons to fight with me. It can be something as simple as me saying that we’ll be having peanut butter and honey for snack (one of her favorites). Then she will start whining about how she didn’t want that, she wanted cantaloupe instead. It’s gotten ridiculous, really, some of the things she has tried to fight me on. I just don’t even want to talk to her sometimes. I think we’re not getting her out of the house enough. I think I may need to send her overseas for a couple of weeks.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

okay, see! she and n are so much alike!!!

Comment by prairie daze




Leave a Reply

