All Girls School


Scheduling and Halloween
October 21, 2007, 9:41 pm
Filed under: Bubba, holiday

I just hate being a slave to “the schedule”. Now that Bubba and I have talked about doing away with the worksheets and learning more by actually doing, I am throwing out the schedule. I knew when I was writing it up that things would likely change so drastically over the year that we would toss it, but at that point I needed a way to focus all my ideas into something concise and organized. While it was effective at that point, it’s now just an irritant that I have some sort of compulsion to follow, just because it’s written down. So, it’s gone and we’re just going to roll with it. I still have a list of goals for this year, and as long as we keep those in mind, we’ll do just fine.

We have been learning about the origins of Halloween. I had previously known about the true origins of the holiday, but it was fun to learn about how many of the symbols of the season were incorporated later on. We have put out almost all of the decorations. I hesitate to put up the spiderwebs yet because I know my children and I don’t think there will be any webs left at the end of the week. This week will be crazy Halloween craft week so that we have more items to put up around the house for the party. I need to charge the camera and get some pictures up here of her crafts.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

