All Girls School


The Best Thing Ever…
September 17, 2007, 8:27 pm
Filed under: Bubba

…was when Bubba and I were cuddled up on the couch before bed and we were reading Ramona The Brave. We were talking about the part in the book when Ramona dreads going to school for the monotony of it all. Bubba related to those feelings and then said, completely unprompted, that she loves school so much more this year than last year.

This is huge because when I first brought up homeschooling she gave a definitive NO. She eventually came around, but she’ll still say things about how she’d like to be in school some days. Today, though, when she said that, it just made me feel like I’m definitely doing the right thing here. (I knew in my head and my heart that I was, but you know… doubt creeps in sometimes.) So yeah! She likes it, she really likes it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

